When a vehicle is shared via the Westfield app, it means that people who share the vehicle can, when visiting a Westfield centre:
- See that the vehicle is parked in the car park
- Check the parking time for that vehicle
- Set a reminder 30 minutes before the free parking is up for that vehicle
If the primary owner of the vehicle has added their credit card details to pay for parking, they will pay for all parking for that vehicle, irrespective of who drives the vehicle. The credit card details are not visible to anyone they share the vehicle with. Only the owner of the vehicle will be able to see the parking transactions and request a Tax Invoice. If you require a Tax Invoice please contact the Customer Support team by submitting a request.